Bangkok Green Tea and ‘The Great Gatsby’ (May 9, 2013)

Here’s to the first Tea and Books! post!

This was the tea and book combination that I started the summer off with, partially due to the fact that the movie ‘The Great Gatsby’ was coming out very soon and I could not for the life of me remember what happened in the book. The book was pretty good. I feel like that is not a lot that I can say about this book that many other people have not already said. Whenever I read this book, I always end up feeling a little repulsed, though I assume it was written to do so. The characters are just so wild and carefree! It is a fun book for the most part. Either way, it was a quick read and a great way to start off the summer!

This is a tea that is very near and dear to my heart. This Bangkok Green Tea is, I believe, one that they stock at the cafe at most Barnes and Nobles. Whenever I drink this tea it brings back memories of the friendships that have been forged in the Barnes and Noble cafe. I believe that the kind that I have is a Harney and Sons blend, but I am not 100% sure about that because I got this particular tea at the Franklin Tea Store in Franklin, TN. I love this tea though. It is a very warm, very smooth green tea. There are definite hints of lemongrass and coconut. It is a very sweet tea, and I usually do not sweeten it, although sometimes I am not adverse to adding a little bit of honey. This is a tea I will drink if I am in the mood for something tropical. My favorite part of this tea is the fact that it brings back such strong memories. This is not a tea that I will stop drinking any time soon!

Razzle

20130701-033835.jpg

Leave a Reply

